Skip to main content

Who We Are—

Our Leadership

Back Row (l to r) Bill Buettner, Stan Heyen, Dr. Nathan Conner (UNL) Kevin Henrichson, Les Hornung, Matt Scholz, Brett Nunnenkamp                                                 Front Row (l to r) Tammie Steinhauer (Membership Chair), Melissa Hagemeister, Jenny Meyer, Rachel Tagge, Miranda Hornung, Jill Goedeken, Stacie Turnbull (Department of Education) Not pictured: Lori Walla & Dr. Rich Douglass

The governing body of our group consists of 13 elected members to serve as representatives on the State Council. Representatives serve for a term of three years and are replaced and/or reelected as seen fit by a majority vote of the present members at the annual meeting.

In addition to the elected members of the state leadership council, there are five Ex-Officio members who serve as non-voting representatives of their respectful entities. These persons represent the Nebraska Department of Agriculture, University of Nebraska – Lincoln, Secondary Ag Instructors, Post-Secondary Instructors, and the current Nebraska FFA President

Another member of the Nebraska FFA Alumni & Supporters is our Membership Chair. This member is also a non-voting member, but has the duty of submitting all memberships and chapter applications to the National FFA Alumni & Supporters.

Thank you to our annual magazine sponsors:

Close Menu